Chair of Governors
Mrs. Pamela Hutchinson

Vice Chair
Mrs. Helen Boddy

Mr. Oliver Moses

Parent Governors
Mr. Stephen Catling
Ms. Alex Leay
Mr. Tom Lines
Ms. Jen Moore 

Local Authority Appointed Governor
Mrs. Helen Boddy

Co-opted Governors
Mrs. Helen Cobbin
Mr. Andrew Hessey
Mrs. Pamela Hutchinson
Mr. Jason Perfitt
Mrs. Elizabeth Rivers
Mrs. Melissa Clarke
Mr. Owen Morris 
Mrs. Kate Sharp
Rev. Kate Capper 

Staff Governor
Mrs. Christine Amey 

Associate Members 
Mrs. Jill Dean 
Mrs. Susan Legg 

Clerk to the Governors
Mrs. Katherine Combes (email:

Governors Term Dates, Special Responsibilities and Declarations

Full Governing Board Meetings 

Full Governing Board Meetings take place once a term and are open meetings. 

Please indicate your intention to attend a meeting as an observer by contacting the Clerk to the Governors by email or through the School Office giving two week's notice. 

Open Meeting Protocol (Reigate Priory School)

Full Governing Body Meeting Dates for 2023/24:

  • 2.30pm, Thursday 2 November 2023
  • 2.30pm, Thursday 7 March 2024
  • 2.30pm, Thursday 13 June 2024

Full Governing Body Meeting Ratified Minutes 9 March 2023
Full Governing Body Meeting Ratified Minutes 15 June 2023
Full Governing Body Meeting Ratified Minutes 2 November 2023
Full Governing Body Meeting Ratified Minutes 7 March 2024

Committee Meetings

In addition to the Full Governing Board Meetings, there are four Committees, which sit once or twice a term. 

Finance Committee 

Jason Perfitt (Chair)
Helen Cobbin 
Jill Dean
Andrew Hessey
Pam Hutchinson 
Oliver Moses 
Tom Lines

Staffing Committee

Helen Cobbin (Chair)
Helen Boddy
Pam Hutchinson 
Susan Legg
Oliver Moses 
Jason Perfitt 

Learning & Pupil Outcomes Committee (LPOC)

Liz Rivers (Chair)
Stephen Catling
Jill Dean 
Andrew Hessey
Pam Hutchinson 
Owen Morris
Oliver Moses 
Alex Leay

Safeguarding, Welfare & Behaviour Committee 

Melissa Clarke (Chair)
Christine Amey 
Jen Moore 
Jill Dean
Pam Hutchinson 
Oliver Moses
Kate Sharp

Click here for the Reigate Priory School Financial Benchmarking Report.

Governor responsible for Safeguarding: Mrs. P Hutchinson (

Lower Key Stage/Pupil Wellbeing: Ms. Alex Leay

Upper Key Stage/Pupil Wellbeing: Rev. Kate Capper

Maths: Mr. S Catling

English: Mrs. P Hutchinson 

Science: Mr. Tom Lines

Foundation Subjects: Ms. J Moore 

Pupil Premium: Mr. A Hessey

SEND: Mrs. L Rivers 

Wellbeing: Mr.s K Sharp 

MABLE: Mrs. P Hutchinson

Register for 2022/23

Details of Governors who Served in the Previous Academic Year 2022/23 and Retired in the Current Academic Year

Mrs Rachel Blennerhassett Parent Governor Term Dates: 24/09/21-26/01/22
Rev Jenny Penn Co-opted Governor Term Dates: 26/11/15-31/08/23
Mrs Kate Emberson Parent Governor Term Dates: 10/02/22-03/11/23
Mr Russell Pearson Parent Governor Term Dates: 22/02/21-09/02/24
Mr Alistair Bendyshe-Brown Parent Governor Term Dates: 31/03/22-09/02/24